Food #3

Hi everyone, I am bringing you a new small and very easy recipe again. Now for this you wouldnt even need a recipe but for the people who are interested here we go:

How to make a:

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

(I know I burned it a little)

Ingredients:

  • 2 pieces of bread (now in the picture I used 3 but because I didn’t only make it for myself. This recipe is for one portion)
  • about 1/2 tbsp of cream cheese
  • about 1 oz of cheese (I used 2 different kinds)
  • (if you want also) some oil 

How to do it:

Preparing the bread: Now this is obviously pretty easy. You put on one side of each piece of bread some cream cheese. Then you add on one slice of bread all the cheese you want. I used some goat cheese which made it a little but more creamy and some cheddar cheese. Put the other slice on top of it and there we go. If you want your bread to have a nice brown tone you can also add some oil on the outside of it.

toast it: I used one of these to grill my toast. It took me about 2 to 4 minutes, I dont remember the exact time I’m sorry for that! When using the same or a similar toaster I recommend you yo preheat it first. If you don’t have a toaster like this I recommend to do it in a pan and just cook the bread until both sides are brown which also takes about 3 minutes per side. And done it is.

Tipp: If your cheese didn’t melted the way you wanted it to just but the toast in the microwave for a few seconds. That should do it!

total calories: about 310 (of course this depends on the ingredients you used again 🙂 )

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

